Stove God Cooks is undeniably one of the industry’s top emerging voices; ask Kevin Durant.  Since his stellar debut, Reasonable Drought, his arrow has continually pointed north, as he has bodied features for a who’s who list of artists that includes Busta Rhymes, Roc Marciano, Boldy James/Alchemist, Conway The Machine, 2 Chainz, Benny The Butcher and frequent collaborator Westside Gunn.

As anticipation continues to grow for his next forthcoming full-length project, Stove God Cooks goes the foreign exchange route with, The God That Sat By The Stove, a two-pack maxi-single (which also includes “Sweet Dreams”) with European producer Superior, which will be released on 3-25-22. 

Today, Complex premiered the first taste of The God That Sat By The Stove with “161.”  Stove God Cooks & Superior’s The God That Sat By The Stove will be released on 3-25-22.

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Reddit
  • Share on Pinterest
  • Share on Email